Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineGreenthumb12
Stranger

Looking for more experienced opinions on first time grow room
    #805330 - 02/04/16 09:59 PM (8 years, 1 month ago)

Hey there I am new to growery and have been finding it quite useful even though I have not had very much experience with an indoor set up. I have read a few different posts with a variety of different sizes in grow room but none that I could completely compare to the one I have been trying to set up. So my question(s) to anyone with more experience and knowledge is that do you think a 7X2X5 grow room in a basement would be acceptable? It has a cement floor but I was considering building a Wooden layer I could work on. I hooked up a small bathroom fan to a on/off switch with a ventilation set up going out the window but I have not made an access for clean air to come into the room yet. Plus from what I have seen on growery I am not sure if the bathroom fan I got will be sufficient enough for the air flow out anyway.? I plan on using a 1000 watt HPS and MH set up but still need a reflector for the ballast I have so I am willing to take any opinions that suggest I use different lighting too. Thanks any opinions would be greatly appreciated.