Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflinePhroBro
Stranger
 User Gallery

My first time growing using DWC
    #845748 - 06/23/20 01:31 PM (3 years, 9 months ago)

I'm growing my first two plants with my friend. I have no background in growing cannabis but I love smoking it. I decide it was time to put my hands to work and grow my medicine. I am using two five gallon buckets with six inch net pots. For the medium I'm using lava rocks, they were easily available and cheap. I have a 3×3×6 growing tent, two vent system with carbon filter, an air pump with one air stone in each bucket, with a Sun System LEC 315w light, a Philips MasterColor CDM-TMW Elite bulb, and oscillating fans.

My seeds have already sprouted and I'm waiting for the root to come out to transfer into the lava rocks. For the nutrients I plan on using General Hydroponics. Mainly using FloraMicro, FloraGro, FloraBloom, and CalMag. I have a feeding schedule as well. I want to make sure I have the correct items I need. I plan on changing out the water every 7-10 day.

My friend suggest we invest on a co² tank but I don't know if that would make a difference, what do you guys think? And what tips do you have a for such begginer like me. I'll post pictures later of my set up.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlineyoosername
Strange

Loc: Somewhere under the Sun