Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Invisibleshroomy stan
Beard Grower
Male

Loc: Beyond the Veil
First grow
    #695735 - 11/26/13 08:26 PM (10 years, 4 months ago)

Hi all, this is my first time on the Growery.  I'm typically over on the Shroomery.

I intend on starting my first grow in the new year, but I do want to keep it to a small scale.
What I was hoping to do was have a grow tent in my closet and use LED lighting.  I plan to have 4-6 plants maximum as that should produce enough to keep me busy.  (I'd say out of trouble but I know it can get me into big trouble so...)

As for space, let's say 30x30 (inches)

Is this a set up that could work?  Also what sort of yield should I expect as a first time grower?

--------------------
Soon after falling into a deeper psychedelic state to escape the prison of our reality.
Our hero becomes trapped in his own peacefulplace which immediately becomes his sanctuary.
A place filled with his wildest dreams.
This, is his new home.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleDeadkndys420
 User Gallery

Loc: █████
Trusted Cultivator
Re: First grow [Re: shroomy stan]
    #695745 - 11/26/13 09:39 PM (10 years, 4 months ago)

Unless your LEDs are high end and not the cheap ones then I would use a HID.

:2cents: