Home | Community | Message Board

Sporeworks
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   North Spore Boomr Bag   Mushroom-Hut Mono Tub Substrate   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlineemptyvessal
Stranger

Coco Coir Watering When And How
    #477601 - 09/15/10 03:26 PM (13 years, 6 months ago)

Hi im new to growing and need something cleared up.

I am using straight coir to grow with and after some research i am getting confused about how to water some people say let the pots dry out others say water everyday with 10 percent run off.

Which is right?  Right now my plants are in the flowering stage.

Any help very very very welcome!      :billymaythumbup:

Should the coir be let to dry or as its hydro is it ok to water every day and keep the pots moist at all times.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineTheBudWhisperer
Stranger

Re: Coco Coir Watering When And How [Re: emptyvessal]
    #477627 - 09/15/10 04:14 PM (13 years, 6 months ago)

Keep it moist but not soaking wet. I water every day and a half. Watch your ph and for overfeeding tho!

Invisiblemaryanne3087
Stranger
Trusted Cultivator
Re: Coco Coir Watering When And How [Re: TheBudWhisperer]
    #477698 - 09/15/10 07:28 PM (13 years, 6 months ago)

I feed my plants in coco multiple times a day. Some people feed and let the coco dry out a bit before feeding again.