Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinemonkeyking
The Jacobin
 User Gallery

Loc: a van down by the river
Help curing bud
    #674493 - 06/14/13 11:44 AM (10 years, 10 months ago)

I guess I'm still somewhat new to growing and so far I only have experience with auto-flowers.
Anyway, I have harvested 3 times so.
Initially the buds look good and my growing process seems to be working just fine.
The only significant problem which I have yet to remedy myself, comes with the curing process.
For starters after screen drying only 4days(minus a fan), my bud looks and feels as though it is "Too Dry".
Lastly when I attempted to moisten the first batch, via a single orange peel in the mason jar. It seems to have negatively affected not only the taste but also the smell. Making the bud smell and taste somewhat stale, like an old cigarette.
So my question is; should I even attempt to moisten it and if not how can I correct the dryness problem or does it simply correct itself after curing longer?
lol, of course I've moistened dry bud before without any negative effects, however after having a bad experience with my own bud I'm somewhat reluctant to attempt it again.
Advice please?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleHawksresurrection
 User Gallery

Trusted Cultivator
Re: Help curing bud [Re: monkeyking]