Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
InvisibleiStoner
Astral Beast
Male

air force
    #538543 - 03/20/11 11:31 PM (13 years, 1 month ago)

So lately, i have been wondering what i want to do with my life. Something that has turned up is joining the air force. Does anyone have any information on this? personal experience is what i'm looking for, because i'm new to this thing. I've always been the sort of against the military type, but this seems like a good choice. Any help is appreciated.
I'm looking at these to opportunities, but am open to anything because i haven't explored enough.

pararescue apprentice

fire protection apprentice

i don't know if its important but i am almost 19 and fresh out of highschool.

--------------------

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisiblestill beLIEve
State Property..Again
Male

Loc: a world thats not my own
Re: air force [Re: iStoner]
    #538554 - 03/20/11 11:36 PM (13 years, 1 month ago)

My ex is on the navy. They take real good care of her. Good pay, pay for college, once she got e4 she got like 900$ housing allowance, and she gets like 300 food allowance. You get to see some cool places, stay in pretty good shape and whatever.

You have to sacrifice a normal life. Relationships are hard cuz everyone moves so much. You lose personal freedom in what you are able to put in to your body. Better stay safe cuz an honorable discharge is nasty.

Its a good life for some. You won't have financial struggles or anything. But you lose a lot too. Think long n hard about it.

--------------------
niteowl said: