Home | Community | Message Board

Cannabis Seeds - Original Sensible Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds, Bulk Cannabis Seeds

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineLike-a-cookie
Stranger
 User Gallery
First Grow Attempt - LED
    #488077 - 10/14/10 08:43 PM (13 years, 5 months ago)

Okay so this is my first attempt at growing. I have limited supplies and funds. A few seeds, a discreet place, and an interesting opportunity to use some LEDs.

So I started this grow just to get a good foot hold into the process before I invest money for anything extensive.

~ Day 1: 10/9/2010
2 mauai wowie seeds germinated and planted into 2 - 5.2 in plastic pots. Set under 4 - 4 watt Blue LED bulbs
~ Day 3: 10/11/2010
1 Blackberry Kush germinated and planted in a plastic cup.
2 - 4 watt Blue LED and 1 - 10 watt Red LED added to the set up.
~ Day 5: 10/13/2010
Both of the mauai wowie plants produced its first set of leaves yesterday.
Kind of a shotty setup but with the materials at hand and the space provided it's what I have for now, the plants seem happy. Temperature is stays from 72 at night and reaches 82 tops during peak hours of the day. Generally sits around 78 - 80.
~Day 6: 10/14/2010
BBK #1 was popping out the soil last night and by this morning it was half the size of all the others.