Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore Bulk Substrate   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2  [ show all ]
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Invisiblecoda

Trusted Cultivator
Grow Journal Program * 1
    #293403 - 10/07/09 06:39 PM (14 years, 5 months ago)

Well, since I develop software for a living I had an idea a few days ago that I've been mulling over.  I know a lot of people keep grow journals to track plant growth, feedings, flowering times, etc to help dial in their grows.

So what I was thinking was writing a small VB.Net app with a SQL Server Express back end to help facilitate this.  Just a way to keep a record of your grows and track their progress while saving the information so you can use it to improve later

What I would be needing would be willing beta testers.  All you would need is a computer quick enough to run SQL Server Express, shouldn't need anything too crazy for that.  Run the program, report bugs, offer suggestions for improvement etc.  Real basic stuff, the program itself won't be too complex (at least in the start), just start off with a basic data entry and display forms to track growth and feedings.

Right now I have the following features in mind to start off with

Maintenance form to enter in strain information, nutrient lines, substrate mixtures, light setups, fan setups