Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals, CBD Capsules

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlinecannabispatient
GOD
Male User Gallery

Glass dab straw question
    #848207 - 06/08/21 02:49 PM (2 years, 9 months ago)

Hi, earlier today I read online, in two different places, that GLASS dab straws should be heated with regular Bic lighters when taking dabs.
I realize that MOST dab straws have either a quartz or titanium tip which could not be sufficiently heated with a regular Bic lighter and it wouldn't work.
But I have an ALL GLASS dab straw.
I have never used it before and really want to use it now.
So should I follow the advice I read elsewhere and only heat the tip with a regular Bic lighter?
They said that a regular Bic lighter would get the glass tip hot enough to take dabs.
I need some clarification on this matter.
Thank you.

--------------------
I am Jah Jesus Christ Snoop Doggy Dogg Burning Marijuana Tree Lord Shiva King Death Row Kambodia Allah Mahavishnu Masta Killa King Wu-Tang Gautauma Buddha Om Krishna.
My name is Nishith Vijay a.k.a. CannabisPatient

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlineyoosername
Strange

Loc: Somewhere under the Sun
Re: Glass dab straw question [Re: cannabispatient]
    #848208 - 06/08/21 04:45 PM (2 years, 9 months ago)

Hey man, long time no see!

When I had an all glass straw, I heated the tip with something like this.  It didn't take long for me to break it while cleaning, I hope yours is a little more durable than mine was.

OfflineJenny
Female User Gallery

Re: Glass dab straw question [Re: yoosername]