Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
InvisibleFarBeyondDriven
Truthfully, I'm a bullshitter
Male User Gallery

Loc: Greenbow, Alabama
virus shit
    #543784 - 04/06/11 04:01 PM (12 years, 11 months ago)

my computer crashed recently.  i really don't think it had anything to do with viruses as i've been running it for a bout 3-4 years with no problems.  i'm helping someone else out with their computer right now and I used malware bytes and i believe the other one was called superantispyware.  i can't remember.  i just used to double click and scan , i never really paid attention to the title after i started using it.  fuckin pothead memory.  i plan on using the malware bytes again and the other one that i can't remember the exact title to.  can anyone help me out?  or perhaps recommend another free program that works good?

--------------------

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineTangerines
Grease Wizard
Male

Re: virus shit [Re: FarBeyondDriven]
    #543785 - 04/06/11 04:05 PM (12 years, 11 months ago)

There are some viruses that mask themselves as anti-virus programs similar to malwarebytes.

Start computer in safe mode
Run a exe files called rkill(google it)  It will stop any process but the most basic as far as I can tell.

Then run malwarebytes again.

OfflineNobodyImportant
Science Is Subculture
Male User Gallery

Loc: Jawjuh.
Re: virus shit [Re: Tangerines]
    #543804 - 04/06/11 04:44 PM (12 years, 11 months ago)