Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineCorrie
Polite Lunatic
 User Gallery

Newbie question?
    #228463 - 05/19/09 11:37 PM (14 years, 10 months ago)

Ok, so, I'm new at the growery, and new in growing in general, but was thinking about growing this fall. So---I'm gonna be gone for two months, and won't be back till the end of august. Would it be alright to plant my seeds at the end of august? I live in SOCAL, so winter doesn't set in until mid-November. I'm clear on how to germinate them, etc, and was thinking of starting them indoors and then planting them outside in a massive grove of trees about a mile from here, pretty far away from anything suspicious, but what lighting can I use to start them off? Grow lights are a bit too pricey for me at the moment. Can I use one of those long-life twisty bulbs, if I keep the light-and-dark periods manually? Thanks so much, all. :smile: Oh yeah, and I was thinking about doing Swiss Cheese. Any help on strains, or is that ok?

--------------------
"Those who danced were thought to be quite insane by those who could not hear the music." --Angela Monet