Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineIgrow
Stranger

Igrow first grow journal.
    #846194 - 07/25/20 12:20 AM (3 years, 8 months ago)

Hey guys, i just wanted to start my first thread asking this question i can't find in the internet, noob here.

Does hydroponics need less transplanting than growing on coir? How many times you have to transplant from small pots to bigger pots with coir vs hydro? Does hydro require transplanting at all? I just feel like i will be doing a lot more dirty work with coir.

Edited by Igrow (07/25/20 01:55 AM)

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineThe_Enternational
Stranger

Re: Igrow first grow journal. [Re: Igrow]
    #846195 - 07/25/20 05:22 AM (3 years, 7 months ago)

If you are new to soil-less medium, I'd recommend giving Coco a try first.

It will help you build up your fertilizer/nutrient schedule, which will translate into better results for a hydroponic system.

Little to no transplanting is required when using a hydroponic system; from my experience. The containers used to hold the plant base are typically much smaller than the pots used for soil/coco mediums.

--------------------
" Advice given by others

is often ill counsel. "

- Havamal

OfflineIgrow
Stranger

Re: Igrow first grow journal. [Re: The_Enternational]
    #846447 - 08/09/20 07:14 PM (3 years, 7 months ago)

Thanks for the answer, i think i will go with Coco.