Home | Community | Message Board

Sporeworks
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds, Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
InvisibleDoPeYsMuRf

Just getting started.
    #266552 - 08/17/09 02:21 PM (14 years, 7 months ago)

Ok, so I have these seeds that I've been holding onto for about 6 months now. I cannot remember the strain but the stuff was killer.

I ended up getting 3 ounces and out of each I got only 1 seed so it's imperative that I do my best at propagating these.

In the past I've usually just used tap water on a napkin and stuck them in a plastic bag that was placed in the dark.

I've also just taken a glass of water and dropped them in there till I seen sprouts.

This time I want to ensure propagation because I have a very limited amount of seeds.

I just went and purchased some rockwool cubes and was planning on using them.

The guy at the store recommended I get a bowl of water and squeeze half a lemon in the water and let the cubes soak for a few minutes and the seeds should do fine.

What do you guys think? Will this work? any other suggestions?

Thanks!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineDesertSolitaire
Male

Loc: Colorado Plateau
Re: Just getting started. [Re: DoPeYsMuRf]
    #266632 - 08/17/09 05:16 PM (14 years, 7 months ago)

you should use distilled water or let the tap water sit out for at least 24 hours...the more sterile the better

--------------------