Home | Community | Message Board

High Mountain Gold Compost
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Invisiblechopstick
Stranger

LED lights -- new grower
    #651206 - 12/15/12 03:09 PM (11 years, 3 months ago)

Hello everyone, I'm new to the cultivating game but am really pumped to try and get started.

I have seeds, and have decided I want to grow in a grow tent + LED lights. The low power consumption, low heat generation and the fact that they can be used from start to finish are all attractive traits to me.

I have spent the better part of the last few hours looking at LED lights, but haven't really come to a conclusion yet.

So, I was wondering if any of you could recommend some decent LED lighting systems in the 400-500$ range. I plan on spending more on upgrades eventually...:smile:

Thanks!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisiblescarfaceofweed
I love weed
Male
Re: LED lights -- new grower [Re: chopstick]
    #651207 - 12/15/12 03:22 PM (11 years, 3 months ago)

I didn't know it was possible to use LED light in flowering.
But if you are going to spend 500 dollar on a LED light wouldn't it be better to buy a HPS light for that money?
You could afford a whole light kit for that budget.. hps.. reflector.. fan etc.

InvisiblephychotronM
Medicated