Home | Community | Message Board

Sporeworks
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Growery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineWeedMan
Stranger
First Grow, couple questions!
    #225952 - 05/13/09 02:19 PM (14 years, 10 months ago)

This is my first time growing, I ordered 17 seeds online, and plan on growing outdoors by my cottage in Canada. It looks like it's going to be 0 celsius on May 18th so I was planning on going on tuesday to plant the seeds.

I plan on setting up a little fence to keep away critters, and laying some hair around my sites.

My questions are:

1. What do you guys think is best, Plant the seeds right now in paper cups and keep an eye on them inside until tuesday when ill transplant them, or just plant them directly in the ground tuesday.

2. How long would the vegetative growth take to complete from seed to flowering stage on average given condtions were optimal? I know im starting a bit late in the season and my seeds all have flowering times of 8-9 weeks, and it starts to frost over here by the end of september. Just want to make sure Ill be good.